Use with other treatments?

Most discussions go here except personal/family stories
archivebot
Site Admin

Use with other treatments?

Postby archivebot » Wed Dec 31, 2014 12:54 pm

by fudda » Thu Aug 29, 2013 3:54 am
Could hemp oil be used alongside chemo and or hormone therapy? Or is it best used in isolation?

Cameron and Skye

fudda
New User

Re: Use with other treatments?

Postby Ninini » Sun Sep 01, 2013 11:43 am
Hi,

We've been using hemp oil in combination with chemo treatment since 6 months now to try and fight advanced gastric cancer.
Our story is a bit different because of our family different members view.
Personally I support oil but the other components not fully, so in the first part of the treatment I've been able to use the oil for 2 moths in a row (till 1/2 a gram per day) and then we reduced it to few drops in order to manage the chemo side-effects.

I will give you two hints then:
the first is by my personal experience (I'm not a doctor this information it has no clinical value) I can tell you that I have not noticed any negative impact on the chemo results (even if RS doesn't support this combination).
On the contrary, doctors (which are not aware of our choices) are positively surprised by the results she is having.
She passed from the impossibility to digest her own gastric juice to have a full lunch (several days) and she's not puking anymore.
This week she will take her first complete exam (after 12 chemos) to understand if she can go to surgery and remove the tumor left, which by the way at the beginning was not possible to be surged.
Moreover we learned that starting with few drops she is able to manage MUCH better the chemo side-effects (nausea, cramps, weakness, vomit).
Without hemp she would have suffered tremendously, while we experienced really limited cases of deep pain.